When autocomplete results are available use up and down arrows to review and enter to select. Touch device users, explore by touch or with swipe gestures.

The cloisters

Discover Pinterest’s 10 best ideas and inspiration for The cloisters. Get inspired and try out new things.
The Cloisters Gardens

The Cloisters Museum and Gardens, a branch of The Metropolitan Museum of Art, is devoted to the art and architecture of medieval Europe. It incorporates archite

The Cloisters

The Cloisters by Katy Hays - INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A Today Show #ReadWithJenna Book Club Pick “For fans of The Talented Mr. Ripley and The Secr...

The Cloisters: A Novel

The Cloisters: A Novel - Kindle edition by Hays, Katy. Download it once and read it on your Kindle device, PC, phones or tablets. Use features like bookmarks, note taking and highlighting while reading The Cloisters: A Novel.

The Cloisters

Shop for cloister wall art from the world's greatest living artists. All cloister artwork ships within 48 hours and includes a 30-day money-back guarantee. Choose your favorite cloister designs and purchase them as wall art, home decor, phone cases, tote bags, and more!

Artistic Balance: The Cloisters - Metropolitan Museum Medieval Architecture

I was restless this morning and wanted to take some photos, but spring is still a week or two from being interesting around here, so I hopped in the car and headed to the Metropolitan Museum's medieval art and architecture collection at the Cloisters in Fort Tyron Park. These test shots were done hand held at a high ISO so they are grainy, but I got a great idea of what I can do there. I will go back at a time when I am allowed to use a tripod and get really good exposures. In the meantime I…

Art Stroll: The Met Cloisters, NYC | n*Studio

For my birthday my husband and I took the day off and went to The Cloisters in NYC. I am so glad we did this. Hard to believe you are still in the city and with the magnificent Fort Tryon Park right…

The classic view of the Cloisters in Glasgow University, Scotland

The classic view of the Cloisters in Glasgow University. www.karlwilliamsphotography.co.uk A HUGE thanks to all those people who have left comments which include a link to their most interesting images. You have saved me the trouble of visiting your photostream!

Watch popular The cloisters videos

Those driving into Siegburg see the emblem of the city, the Michaelsberg Abbey, from quite a distance. Like a castle, the cloister founded in 1096 sits enthroned stately upon a hill with its church in the middle of the city. Now the Michaelsberg Abbey is shining like new.  #TS93 #architecture #design #building #ArchitectureDesign #Smartandsecureaccesssolutions #TrustedAccess #dormakaba #problem solutions
We can all use some serenity. Here’s a place where you’re certain to find it. Visit #themetcloisters for a peaceful, easy feeling right here in #NYC. #medieval #art #museum
Wild and wonderful things await as soon as you walk through the large wooden doors of the Museum of Natural History in Oxford. It’s hard not to feel a great sense of wanderlust when you walk amongst the towering cloisters. The Museum’s Victorian neo-Gothic architecture was strongly influenced by the ideas of 19th-century art critic John Ruskin. The magnificent collections of prehistoric species never fail to spark the imagination of children and adults alike.
One minute Scottish wedding story in the cloisters of St. Catherine, in Finalborgo (Italy)  #scottishwedding #elopetoitaly #italywedding #italyweddingphotographer #documentaryweddingphotography #2020weddings #weddingvideo #weddinginitaly #italianrivierawedding #intimatewedding #documentaryphotography